Baby Stirland #2

So two posts in one day is pretty unusual for me eh?  This was too exciting for me to wait though 🙂  We had our first ultrasound today for baby Stirland #2!  We are almost 12 weeks along and the baby is measuring exactly on date!  Here are some fun photos 🙂  It was kind of different getting the ultrasound alone, but it was thrilling nonetheless!  I got to see the baby jump and then swish back into place.  He/she just looks so cozy in there.  Of all of the fun new things to do with a baby brother or sister, Addie is most excited to play in the pool with him or her.  It’s about all she could talk about tonight 🙂  Going to the ultrasound warranted our first hiring of a babysitter…ever besides family/close friends.   It was a success!  Our cute neighbor across the street, Ashton watched her for an hour and since I got home, she’s mentioned “Annon” quite a few times.

Hands up by head

3D of baby with hands up by forehead. Shy little one 🙂 And no...it's not a boy that we know of; that's just the umbilical cord hehe

Doesn't he/she look so comfortable in there?!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathryn
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 14:04:45

    Congratulations Rachel! That is so exciting to have baby #2 on the way. I’m glad you have a blog to keep in touch. Ours is alvordcrew.blogspot.com. Hope everything in California is going well! Your house looks darling. Post more pictures!

    Reply

  2. Joy Madsen
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 15:00:07

    I’m jealous you got a 12 week ultrasound! Mine was at 8 and the baby looks like a little bug, or “bee” as Addie would say 😉 Our dates are really close together, I’m only like 2 weeks ahead of you!
    Anyway, looks like so much fun! We miss you!

    Reply

  3. michelle callister
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 17:37:03

    How Exciting!
    Your sweet little child and our new little grandchild looks amazing, beautiful, smart and perfect!
    I am trilled for you and James and Addie! And of course for us as well! I read everything posted and saw little Miss Addie’s photos again. I miss you all and love you dearly.
    With love always, Mom

    Reply

  4. Deborah
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 01:21:46

    Congratulations you guys! I was going to say I hope its twins but I guess since you already had the ultrasound I can’t anymore. 😉
    Where in Ca are you guys?

    Reply

  5. Ashley
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 15:46:25

    Rach- Congrats!! That is so exciting that you are having another babe!! Hope you are feeling good!

    Reply

Leave a comment